Park Hill News Releases: Park Hill Students Excel in Spring Noetic Learning Math Contest


Park Hill Students Excel in Spring Noetic Learning Math Contest 


Several Park Hill School District elementary students recently received honors from the spring 2012 Noetic Learning Math Contest, a national competition for elementary students in second, third, fourth and fifth grades, designed to encourage interest in math and develop problem-solving skills.

Twenty-one Park Hill School District students were named to the National Honor Roll, which includes only the top ten percent of participating students in the country: Madison Whalen, Keegan Good, Layni Kennell  and Alana Bauer from Graden; Anna Verhoff and Willem VanAsselt from Chinn; Eli Stammler, Jasyn Cates and Isadora Villanueva from Hawthorn; Elliott Smith, Riley Parman, Drew Gadd, Parker Rivers and Conor Roe from Union Chapel; Sally Green from English Landing; Caroline Connolly, Nathan Carrillo and Alex Harms from Line Creek; Wesley Pryor  from Southeast;  Elizabeth Tittrington from Prairie Point; and Jordan Austin from Renner.

Many more Park Hill students received a National Honor Roll honorable mention: Jacob Bulla, Megan Lee, Braeden McClure, Sydney Ajayi, Yana Aldana, Sam Brook, Donovan Boyd, Erik Griffin, Tyler Horton, Tess Phillips and Josephine Payne  from Line Creek; Jana Liu, Kelsie Fisher, Greta Jones, Thanh Luu and Jacob Kao from Renner;  Kailey Cain and Mark Mason from Chinn; Jon Hicks, Kate Eason, Hunt Listrom, Ethan Marquardt, Payton Padilla, Jacob Kenslow, Lennon MacNaughton, Holly Modlin, Gabrielle Thompson, Logan Barker, Allea Ohnesorge-Justis and Jordan Watson from Graden; Sarah Dunn, Jacob Fickenscher, Dalton Leu, Devin Oshima and Jared Blahnik from Hawthorn; Ali Thatcher, Anna Cernich, Ben Goodin, Mia Toigo, Erik Bergstrom, Grant Bergstrom and Tori Kaspar from English Landing; Greyson Langer, Brody Churchman, Sammy Cornelius and Bella Grau from Chinn; Madelyn Hardcastle from Southeast; Allyson Scribner, Emma Clark, Josh Garza, Payton Miller, Elizabeth Palencia, Logan Pearson, Makayla Reed, Joe Schmidt, Christopher Wissmann and Denver Benton from Union Chapel; Jacob Emery, Rory Fitzmorris, from Prairie Point.


Created at 5/29/2012 5:17 PM  by Haynes, Amy 
Last modified at 5/29/2012 5:17 PM  by Haynes, Amy 
Contact the Park Hill School District:
 7703 NW Barry Road - Kansas City, MO 64153 - (816) 359-4000