Counseling Program Awards

District Counseling Program Receives Recognition
This is the image for the news article titled District Counseling Program Receives RecognitionThree members of the district counseling program received recognition from the Greater Kansas City School Counselor Association.

Bianca Mayfield-Miller, counselor at Hawthorn Elementary, received the Elementary School Counselor of the Year award. Traci Dorrell, counselor at Park Hill South High School, received the Secondary School Counselor of the Year award.

The award recognizes honorees who demonstrate and promote leadership, collaboration, equity and continuous professional development.

Stephanie Amaya, the Park Hill School District’s director of professional studies, received the Director of School Counseling of the Year award. Mrs. Amaya supervises both the school counselors and the school social workers in Park Hill.

Mrs. Amaya received the honor because of her skill and vision in leading the district’s counseling programs.