Service Awards Banquet

District Celebrates Employees During Service Awards Banquet
This is the image for the news article titled District Celebrates Employees During Service Awards BanquetWe hosted the Service Awards Banquet on May 3 to honor our employees for their service to the district. The event's theme was Paradise in Park Hill, which included Hawaiian clothes and decorations. 

Park Hill South High School teacher assistant Sheila Rechenberger received the 2018 Randy Martin Memorial Support Employee of the Year award, and Lakeview Middle School English language arts teacher Ashley E. Packard received the 2018 Teacher of the Year award.

We also recognized our Employee Booster, Executive Director for Quality and Evaluation Dr. Mike Kimbrel; retirees, Spirit Award winners and employees with five, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 and 35 years of service.

Banquet photo album
Please check back here for the video of the program.

Teacher of the Year and Finalists

Ashley E. Packard

More details on Ashley E. Packard and Teacher of the Year finalists

Support Employee of the Year and Finalists


More details on Sheila Rechenberger and Support Employee of the Year finalists

Employee Booster

The Employee Booster award went to Dr. Mike Kimbrel, executive director for quality and evaluation. He accepted the award from Board President Bart Klein.

Dr. Mike Kimbrel

Spirit Award Winners

  • Pam Carver, Prairie Point Elementary
  • Vanna Easley, Union Chapel Elementary
  • Andrew Felix, Support Services
  • Teresa Graham, LEAD Innovation Studio
  • Betsy Kohmetscher, Congress Middle School
  • Katie Langley, Southeast Elementary
  • Courtney Matthews, Tiffany Ridge Elementary
  • Emily Peters, Lakeview Middle School
  • Joe Phillips, District Office
  • Amanda Ready, Gerner Family Early Education Center
  • Jim Robke, Plaza Middle School
  • Dr. Kerry Roe, English Landing Elementary
  • Lauren Short, Line Creek Elementary
  • Ross Sissel, Chinn Elementary
  • Shannon Stark, Renner Elementary
  • Somer Stuhlsatz, Park Hill South High School
  • Nikki Suchanick, Graden Elementary
  • Nick Tegtmeier, Russell Jones Education Center
  • Stephanie Thompson, Park Hill High School
  • Chris Wilson, Hawthorn Elementary