2019 Missouri Scholars Academy

District Sends Five Students to Missouri Scholars Academy
This is the image for the news article titled District Sends Five Students to Missouri Scholars AcademyThe 2019 Missouri Scholars Academy chose five students from Park Hill and Park Hill South high schools to attend its summer program at the University of Missouri. It is a three-week academic residential program for 330 of Missouri’s gifted students. 

Students earned their spots based on several factors, including grade-point averages, scores on one of the aptitude tests, student essays and teacher recommendations that described the students’ leadership, creativity, curiosity, problem-solving ability and initiative.

The PHHS students are Annemarie Jones, Barinamene Nwike and Hannah Tristan.

The Park Hill South students are Grant Bergstrom and Cooper Mathisen.