2019 Service Awards Banquet

District Honors Employees at Service Awards Banquet
This is the image for the news article titled District Honors Employees at Service Awards BanquetWe hosted our Service Awards Banquet to honor our employees for their service to our district.

Honorees included our teacher of the year, support employee of the year, employee booster, spirit award recipients and employees with five, 10, 15, 20, 25 and 30 years of service.  

Teacher of the Year

Kitchell Schneider, media specialist at English Landing Elementary

Schneider received our 2019 Teacher of the Year award because the English Landing Elementary library is magical. To spark students’ love of reading, Schneider selects new books for display, knowing they will become favorites. Her library buzzes with students reading to each other and learning hands-on with the 3D printer. Schneider has a maker-space organized and ready for little creators.

Nominees: Jamie Faudere from Congress Middle School, Poppy Lee from the LEAD Innovation Studio and Samantha McCaffrey from Park Hill High School

Support Employee of the Year

Tammy Saylor, health services coordinator for the district
Saylor received our 2019 Randy Martin Memorial Support Employee of the Year award because she uses her professional nursing background to lead our health services program, making sure we are using the best nursing practices. Saylor puts her heart into getting to know people and meeting students’ health needs. She partners with parents, teachers and staff to provide the best possible care.

Nominees: Lori Morris from Line Creek Elementary and Ann Williamson from Park Hill High School!

Employee Booster

Jim Rich, director of operations
Rich received our Employee Booster award because he serves the district around the clock, responding to all operations issues from water main breaks to bus issues to snow days. He and his staff work hard to make sure our buildings are safe, efficient and maintained. Rich is currently managing four major construction projects at the same time, Hopewell Elementary, Walden Middle School, the LEAD Innovation Studio and our support services and transportation center.

Spirit Awards

Peg Bradley, Hawthorn Elementary

Megan Carnes, PHHS

Steve Chrostowski, Congress

Laurie Gardner, Chinn Elementary

Elizabeth Glenn, Southeast Elementary

Andy Hankins, support services

Sasha Kalis, Renner Elementary

Dr. Mike Kimbrel, district office

Angela Korte, Russell Jones Education Center

Kati Littleton, LEAD

Erika Martinez, Tiffany Ridge Elementary

Sarah McDaniels, Park Hill South High School

Laura McWilliams, Gerner Family Early Education Center

Viki Personett, Prairie Point Elementary

Kelly Seymour, English Landing

David Smith, Plaza Middle School

Brenda Vernon, Graden Elementary

Stephanie Walls, Union Chapel Elementary

Melody Waters, Line Creek

Brian Zipfel, Lakeview Middle School


Employees who chose to be recognized at the Service Awards Banquet:

Janine M. Baker

Sandy Danielsen

Donna DeGood

Blaine I. Dome

Lisa Elder

Debbie Gorman

Stephen F. Gray

Barb Greenhagen

Kathy Baze Hadaway

Ellen Hamilton

Jane Harrington

Robin L. Heilig

Jeanne Henning

Pam Hickman

Debbie Janssens

Dr. Gina Montalbano

Barbara Morrow

Audra Olson

Viki Personett

Cindy Rietzke

Dr. Susan Rizzo

Karen Rule

Troy Snelling

Cyndi Spitzmiller

Mary Suman

Carolen Tharp 

Dr. Timothy Todd

Marcia Umscheid

Suzie Weber

Tammy White

Linda Wiederholt